ABOUT CHARLOTTE

Hello, my name is Charlotte. I am a Ofsted registered childminder. A mother of one, to a little girl and a wife to my husband Paul who owns his own audio company locally in South Woodford. I would like to welcome you into our happy, fun, family atmosphere. 

 

I am a fun energetic and creative person which helps me to provide varied activities for all ages. There are many activities for the children to partake in including; arts and crafts, story time, playtime in the garden and day trips, among many other activities. I will always make sure children have a fun packed day in my care. I always offer all children in my care encouragement, love and kindness. 

 

I have an purpose built outdoor playroom for my childminding that opens up into the garden. The playroom is fully equipped with various different sections of play. Everything from messy play to a cosy corner with pillows and carpet. The playroom is fully insulated and heated to ensure it can be used all year round come rain or shine.

The garden space includes a large wooden decking with outdoor table that seats up to 8 children. Children have a choice of two routes down to the grass area, via the stairs or by sliding down the slide. The grass area includes a wooden picnic bench and swing. Located under the decking is a play house and mud kitchen children can play in.

 

I love food and will encourage a love of food by cooking and exploring taste with children. I will provide a balanced, nutritional diet. I am happy if parents would like to have input on their child's dietary requirements. 

 

I have been working with children for over 11 years. Working in childcare for all age groups from babies to preschool. In this time I achieved the position of room manager for 4 years, caring for children aged 2 to 3. Before establishing my own childminding company I was nannying for 5 years, looking after children up to the age of 8. I love caring for children as it is very rewarding and i enjoy helping them flourish and develop. 

Qualifications

  • Ofsted registered 

  • Paediatric First aid 

  • My house and my car has insurance for business purpose 

  • Level 3 diploma (working with children’s and young people’s workforce)

© 2020 My Tiny Tots